Need to find the best articles/resources for your research? Start with these:
APA PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowA definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains over 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1
APA PsycBOOKSThis link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection . It also contains over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowthe largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
APA PsycTESTSThis link opens in a new windowA repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Exploring Race in SocietyThis link opens in a new window Thousands of full-text articles from academic journals
Government agency reports curated and provided by HeinOnline
Full-text articles, primary source documents and speeches from BlackPast, a leading source on African American history and experience
Journal content covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities
Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in PrintThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership. TIP is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in English. Includes information on test purpose, publisher, in-print status, price, acronym, intended population, administration times, publication date(s), and author(s).
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections are also available on SAGE Journals Online.
Sage Research Methods CoreThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods Core provides books, reference works, podcasts, videos, and research methods tools that provide resources for conducting scholarly research. The Books and Reference section of Sage Research Methods Core includes links to all Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
