Ovid Medical Journal SearchThis link opens in a new windowSearch the over 170 open access medical journals and the Library's Physical Therapy and Nursing journals.
Need to find the best articles/resources for your research? Start with these:
5-Minute ConsultThis link opens in a new windowHelps physicians, clinical students, and healthcare professionals deliver the best possible patient care by providing quick answers they can trust at point of care. This fully integrated, online resource is based on best-selling content by leading family and internal medicine practitioners, and is updated regularly.
Access MedicineThis link opens in a new windowProvides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
AccessPhysiotherapyThis link opens in a new windowAccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy – with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool –optimized for viewing on any device.
Bates Visual Guide to Physical ExaminationThis link opens in a new windowDelivers clinically oriented, head-to-toe and systems based assessment videos along with OSCE clinical skills modules to prepare students for the boards and the patient encounter. The videos are also useful for clinicians who conduct patient exams and who may require training on or review of those techniques.
Career and Technical EducationThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text.
CINAHL with Full-TextThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
F.A. Davis P.T. CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe F.A. Davis PT Collection provides unique resources for physical therapists including reference books, Physical Therapy Cases, and an extensive video library. F.A. Davis physical therapy reference books are fully searchable and continuously updated. The Physical Therapy Cases include a wide range of cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients by applying the PT principles to real-life situations. An extensive video library of over 400+ videos from leaders in the PT field designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions.
MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowUpToDate is a point-of-care, clinical decision support resource. There is a mobile app available. Instructions for accessing the mobile app are available on the Research Guides for Nursing, Physical Therapy, and Physician Assistant.
5-Minute ConsultClick the link Drugs in the blue bar near the top of the page. This section provides drug information from Facts & Comparisons and is updated frequently.
AccessMedicineClick the link, ...More, in the white bar near the top of the page. This will access various categories including several options under the Drugs section.
UpToDateClick the link Contents in the blue bar near the top of the page. This will access a dropdown menu that includes a link to Drug Information. This link will access a list of options related to drugs. There is also a Drug Interactions link in the blue bar that gives information on drug interactions.
