Need to find the best articles/resources for your research? Start with these:
5-Minute ConsultThis link opens in a new windowHelps physicians, clinical students, and healthcare professionals deliver the best possible patient care by providing quick answers they can trust at point of care. This fully integrated, online resource is based on best-selling content by leading family and internal medicine practitioners, and is updated regularly.
APA PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowA definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains over 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1
APA PsycBOOKSThis link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychological Association (APA), includes over 38,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,500 books, published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection . It also contains over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
APA PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowthe largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
APA PsycTESTSThis link opens in a new windowA repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English.
Career and Technical EducationThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text.
CINAHL with Full-TextThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Dissertations and ThesesThis link opens in a new windowThis database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
Encyclopedia of Social WorkThis link opens in a new windowprovides students, scholars, and practitioners with a digital guide for a lifetime of social service. With revised and new articles added each month, users can be assured that they are accessing the most up-to-date content on a wide array of topics, from international issues to ethical dilemmas.
Exploring Race in SocietyThis link opens in a new window Thousands of full-text articles from academic journals
Government agency reports curated and provided by HeinOnline
Full-text articles, primary source documents and speeches from BlackPast, a leading source on African American history and experience
Journal content covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) Database This link opens in a new windowprovides information about measurement tools in a variety of disciplines and professions, including psychology, medicine, nursing, public health, social work, communication, sociology, and organizational behavior/human resources.
Ovid Medical Journal SearchThis link opens in a new windowSearch the over 170 open access medical journals and the Library's Physical Therapy and Nursing journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections are also available on SAGE Journals Online.
Sage ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowThe premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference and video content.
Sage Research Methods CoreThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods Core provides books, reference works, podcasts, videos, and research methods tools that provide resources for conducting scholarly research. The Books and Reference section of Sage Research Methods Core includes links to all Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
Sociological CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. Sociological Collection offers information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
Taylor & Francis Mental Health and Social Care Online Journals Search This link opens in a new windowBehavioral Medicine, Counseling & Psychology, Health & Society, Health Promotion & Education, Law & Ethics in Health, Marriage, Family & Sex, Psychiatry, Sexual Diversity Studies, Social Work, and Therapy. After entering a search term and clicking search, you can click the filter in the left column, Only show content I have full access to, to restrict access to journals available through UC Library.
UpToDateThis link opens in a new windowUpToDate is a point-of-care, clinical decision support resource. There is a mobile app available. Instructions for accessing the mobile app are available on the Research Guides for Nursing, Physical Therapy, and Physician Assistant.
