LibGuides: Community and Higher Education (Ed.D. Program): Home

Suggested Databases

The University has many databases available for your use. While you may be familiar with general databases, such as Academic Search Premier or Jstor, you may not know that there are also databases that relate to your specific topic. We have selected a few for you to check out here.

View Databases A - Z

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Access to the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.

Education Research Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 3,000 journals back to 1881, as well as full text for more than 2,000 journals back to 1936, and includes full text for numerous education-related conference papers and more than 500 books and monographs back to 1972.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1800s.
Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products in psychology, education, business, and leadership. TIP is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in English. Includes information on test purpose, publisher, in-print status, price, acronym, intended population, administration times, publication date(s), and author(s).

Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
More than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Carrie Byrd

Email Me

Contact:

606-539-4160