History and Political Science: Biography & Primary Sources

Includes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.

Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876: From Colonies to Nation
Early American Newspapers, Series 6, 1741-1922: Compromise and Disunion

Includes more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide fast access to thousands of views on almost every aspect of the war.

British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.

Manuscript material chronicling the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War between 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives.

Primary documentary sources dealing with the debate over the ratification of the United States Constitution and the Bill of Rights between 1787 and 1791.

Early Encounters in North America contains 1,482 authors and over 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters. Particular care has been taken to index the material so that it can be used in new ways. For example, you can identify all encounters between the French and the Huron between 1650 and 1700.

Collection of primary source material. A full-text set of almost everything printed in Americanfrom 1639 - 1800.

Materials include residential and business directories, organization records, urban guidebooks, and other sources rich in names and places that present a history of the people of New York City from the late eighteenth through the early twentieth century, focusing on industry, trade, commerce and immigration.

In the Historic Documents Series Online Edition you can find the entire collection of the acclaimed Historic Documents print editions. The online edition is clearly organized and easy to use. And since it contains more than 32,000 print pages, it is rich in its depth and wide in its areas of coverage.

Includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 120,000 pages of diaries and letters...the collection includes more than 150,000 pages of primary materials spanning more than 300 years.

Spanning 1748 to 1817, this collection focuses on British and American orderly books, which are a form of manuscript journals kept by military units containing their orders from higher-ranking and military operations, dating from the French and Indian War through the War of 1812.