Physical Therapy: Books and Ebooks

Our largest collection of e-books!

Provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.

The F.A. Davis PT Collection provides unique resources for physical therapists including reference books, Physical Therapy Cases, and an extensive video library. F.A. Davis physical therapy reference books are fully searchable and continuously updated. The Physical Therapy Cases include a wide range of cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients by applying the PT principles to real-life situations. An extensive video library of over 400+ videos from leaders in the PT field designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions.

AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.

Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.