Need to find the best articles/resources for your research? Start with these:
Criminal Justice AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. This database contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Over 270 titles are now presented with cover-to-cover coverage. Other new features include searchable references for over 130 titles, and a Publications Authority of key titles.
Exploring Race in SocietyThis link opens in a new window Thousands of full-text articles from academic journals
Government agency reports curated and provided by HeinOnline
Full-text articles, primary source documents and speeches from BlackPast, a leading source on African American history and experience
Journal content covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities
HeinOnline: Goverment, Politics and LawThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to the content in more than 156,000 titles and 2,500 periodicals. In addition, the database also contains the Congressional Record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, constitutions for every country in the world, classic books from the 18th & 19th centuries, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register and CFR from inception, and much more.
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowResources from public and private sectors such as reports, studies, videos, webcasts, and analyses from national and international think tanks; state and local governments; foreign governments; educational institutions; and national and international organizations.
Nexis Uni (Lexis-Nexis)This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
APA PsycARTICLESThis link opens in a new windowA definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains over 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections are also available on SAGE Journals Online.
Sage Research Methods CoreThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods Core provides books, reference works, podcasts, videos, and research methods tools that provide resources for conducting scholarly research. The Books and Reference section of Sage Research Methods Core includes links to all Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.