- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
- America: History and Life w/full-text
The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history. Provides full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books.
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
Includes more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide fast access to thousands of views on almost every aspect of the war.
- American National Biography Online
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation.
An easy to search database contain thousands of images. Connected to JStor.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
- British History Online
British History Online is the digital library containing some of the core printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.
- CQ Researcher
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year.
- CQ Surpreme Court Collection
Blends historical analysis with timely updates and expert commentary of Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.
- CQ Weekly
Known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need non-partisan information on Capitol Hill. Coverage includes status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and backroom maneuvering. CQ Weekly on the Web includes access to the full text of all articles published since 1983.
- Early Encounters in North America
This database includes more than 100,000 pages of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters...The collection is centered on present-day Canada and the United States with some limited coverage of Mexico.
- Evans Early American Imprints
Collection of primary source material. A full-text set of almost everything printed in Americanfrom 1639 - 1800.
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
- Historic Documents Online
Online compendium of documents important to U.S. history. A great resource for finding primary sources.
- Historical Abstracts w/Full-Text
An exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. This authoritative database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. With over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books, Historical Abstracts with Full Text is unmatched in its scope and breadth of historical and related social science literature.
- Historical Census Data
The data presented here describe the people and the economy of the US for each state and county from 1790 to 1960.
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1800s.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE and LSAT among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Newspaper articles, wire and TV transcripts, legal information, medical information, and more make this an excellent source for finding just about anything a researcher will need.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 120,000 pages of diaries and letters...the collection includes more than 150,000 pages of primary materials spanning more than 300 years.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The national record of men and women who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
- Project Muse
Contains over 100 resources, including information on the visual and performing arts.
- Sage Premier
More than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Statesman's Yearbook
One of the best, most authoritative resources available for finding detailed political, cultural, and economic information about countries or regions.
- Statistical Abstract
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States
- The Map as History
The largest on-line collection of animated historical maps. Requires a login. Please contact the library or the history department for login information.
- Wolrd History In Context
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.