Need to find the best articles/resources for your research? Start with these:
ABI/Inform GlobalThis link opens in a new windowThe first place to look for business news, company information, and academic research in the field of business.
Business Plans HandbookThis link opens in a new windowA collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, the Handbook presents 24 sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries -- only the company names and addresses have been changed. Typical business plans include type of business; statement of purpose; executive summary; business/industry description; market; product and production; management/personnel; and financial specifics.
Business Source PremierThis link opens in a new windowThe industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Business Source Premier EnhancedThis link opens in a new windowAn alternative way to search Business Source Premier. Allows you to browse Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Country Reports and Market Research Reports.
Coronavirus Research DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowIncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Dissertations and ThesesThis link opens in a new windowThis database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.
Nexis Uni (Lexis-Nexis)This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections are also available on SAGE Journals Online.
Sage Research Methods CoreThis link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods Core provides books, reference works, podcasts, videos, and research methods tools that provide resources for conducting scholarly research. The Books and Reference section of Sage Research Methods Core includes links to all Little Green Books and Little Blue Books.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowStatista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.Also included are Industry, Company, Country, and Consumer Reports and Market Outlooks.
