- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
- Artemis Literary Sources
This new platform from Gale includes most of Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literary Criticism Online and the Literature Resource Center all in one easy to use location
- ARTFL Project
Collection of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.
Digital collection of thousands of images, along with tools to search them.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
- Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol
Encyclopedia Britannica in Spanish
- Evans Early American Imprints
A great collection of primary source material, the Evans Early American Imprints collection is a full-text set of just about everything printed in America from 1639-1800.
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1800s.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Literature Crticism Online
Contains Contemporary Literary Criticism, 19th Century Literary Criticism and 20th Century Literary Criticism
- Literature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center is the premier Internet resource for information on literary figures from all time periods and genres.
Mango Basic provides a quick introduction to a language and culture through the acquisition of simple conversational skills. Mango Complete is a more in-depth program that still focuses on practical conversations, but is designed to also increase vocabulary and grammar skills. Neither product is intended to deliver total fluency, but rather conversational proficiency. Additionally, there are a few courses for non-native English speakers to develop conversational skills in English.
- MLA Bibliography
Consists of bibliographic records cover literature, language, linguistics, and folklore and includes coverage from 1963 to the present.
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 120,000 pages of diaries and letters...the collection includes more than 150,000 pages of primary materials spanning more than 300 years.
A fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles.
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
- Project Muse
Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
- Sage Premier
More than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Scribner Writers Series
Includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 2,000 authors and literary genres drawn from the acclaimed Scribner print series.
- The Twayne Authors Series
Comprises 600 full-text titles from the Twayne Literary Masters series, 200 each from Twayne World, US, and English Authors.