- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Alexander Street Press: Education
Focuses on the development and training of teachers. Content includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
- CQ Researcher
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year.
- Dissertations and Theses
Access to the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.
- Education in Video: Volume I
Provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
- Education in Video: Volume II
Education in Video: Volume II is growing to 350 hours of brand new video covering contemporary topics in education and emerging teaching approaches. Content expands upon topics covered in Volume I, and places an emphasis on special needs, English as a second language, and the US Common Core standards.
- Education Source
Designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The extensive collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Journal articles and reports in education. Contains over 983,000 references to non-journal material, some of which is full text.
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1800s.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE, ACT, MAT, and Praxis among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Newspaper articles, wire and TV transcripts, legal information, medical information, and more.
- MAS Ultra School Edition
Full-text database for high school libraries.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print
A great place to look for information about educational and psychological tests.
- Middle Search Plus
Provides full text for nearly 110 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
- Primary Search
Provides full text from over 70 children's magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms.
- Project Muse
Contains over 100 resources, including information on the visual and performing arts.
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,500 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
- Psychology and Behavioral Science
Nearly 470 full text titles covering emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.
- Sage Premier
More than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Statistical Abstract
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print
An excellent resource for locating information about educational and psychological tests.
- The Chronicle of Higher Education
The No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Current events database that contains full text for over 78,000 articles from more than 3,000 diverse sources, including nearly 1,450 full text periodicals.