LibGuides: E-books: Home

Need Help?

For help on downloading from and using these e-book collections, click on the tabs above for specific collection information.

Want to learn general information on a topic?

Try one of these resources to start!

Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio, and video.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is the accepted authority of the English language.
Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference and video content.

Selected ebooks are available through the library catalog (UC Cat).

Other searchable e-book collections are listed below.

ABC-Clio This link opens in a new window
Mainly humanities and liberal arts subjects.
ACLS Humanities E-Book This link opens in a new window
APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Over 2,500 books published by APA and other publishers. Searchable by chapters which you can download in PDF.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.
EBSCO eBook Collection (All) This link opens in a new window
Search through our largest collection of E-books for every topic and major!
Gale Reference e Books This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR search will pull up E-book chapters and journal articles. You can narrow your search to only books on the left of the search results.
Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference and video content.

Email Me

Contact:

606-539-4160