- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
- CQ Researcher
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
Criminal Justice Abstract includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in the coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. This database contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Over 270 titles are now presented with cover-to-cover coverage. Other new features include searchable references for over 130 titles, and a Publications Authority of key titles.
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1800s.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Newspaper articles, wire and TV transcripts, legal information, medical information, and more make this an excellent source for finding just about anything a researcher will need.
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
- Career and Technical Education
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 140,000 articles from over 60 journals.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,500 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
- Psychology and Behavioral Science
Nearly 470 full text titles covering emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Sage Premier
SAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Sociological Collection
A comprehensive database with nearly 560 full text titles. This database provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.
- Statistical Abstract
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States