LibGuides: Art and Art History: Books and Ebooks

Find Books and E-books

Use the Library Catalog to search our collection of books and ebooks!

Library Catalog (UC Search)

EBSCO eBook Collection (All) This link opens in a new window
Our largest collection of e-books!

For more information on using individual E-Book Collections, see the Library Guide.

E-books
by Carrie Byrd Last Updated Jan 25, 2024 659 views this year

Reference E-book Collections

Want to learn general information on a topic?

Try one of these resources to start!

Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio, and video.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is the accepted authority of the English language.
Sage Reference This link opens in a new window
The premier social sciences platform for SAGE and CQ Press book, reference and video content.

EBSCO E-book Help

Downloading e-books from EBSCO to your computer for offline reading
Getting started guide. Use this first before the other guides!

Art E-books

Statistical Abstract This link opens in a new window
statistical summary of the United States
Sec. 26. Arts, Recreation, and Travel

Finding Art Books in the Library

Our library uses the Library of Congress classification system, meaning that most of the Art and Art History books are shelved under N for Fine Arts and T for Technology.

For more information on the Library of Congress classification system: Colorado State University Library-Finding a Book on the Shelf

Useful Subclasses for Art and Art History

N - Visual Arts
NA - Architecture
NB - Sculpture
NC - Drawing, Design, Illustration
ND - Painting
NE - Print Media
NK - Decorative Arts
NX - Arts in General
TR - Photography
TT - Handicrafts including Woodworking and Metalworking