Last Updated: Jun 30, 2015
Welcome to the libguide for Chemistry! Here you will find information on some of the many resources the library has available for those studying in this field.
Browse this guide by clicking on the tabs.
Got questions? Use the profile bar to contact me, or come visit us in the library!
Check out this LibGuide on how you can view databases on your mobile devices.
The University has many databases available for your use. While you may be familiar with general databases, such as Academic Search Premier or Jstor, you may not know that there are also databases that relate to your specific topic. We have selected a few for you to check out here.
View Databases A - Z
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
- American Chemical Society
Periodicals hosted by the American Chemical Society.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
- JoVE General Laboratory Techniques
Video collection exhibits how to use standard pieces of laboratory equipment essential in many experiments, as well as how to perform basic laboratory functions.
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1700s.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE, MCAT and PCAT among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
- Sage Premier
SAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections are also available on SAGE Journals Online.