LibGuides: Physician Assistant: Articles & More

Featured Journal

A Resource for Primary Care Physicians, Hospitalists, and Other Practicing Clinicians which includes:

Suggested Databases

The University has many databases available for your use. While you may be familiar with general databases, such as Academic Search Premier, you may not know that there are also databases that relate to your specific topic. We have selected a few for you to check out here.

View Databases A - Z

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides instant access to videos including more than 250 examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, and animations, self-assessments, and more than 85 leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
To access cases and self-assessments you will need to create a free log in. Click on the University of the Cumberlands drop down menu at the top right of the screen to log in or create an account.
Alexander Street Video This link opens in a new window
With Academic Video Online, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
CINAHL with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Health Source Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
Find practice tests for the PANCE test. Search for PANCE at the bottom.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.