Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014
Welcome to the libguide for Business. Here you will find information on the many resources the library has available for you.
Browse this guide by clicking on the tabs.
Got questions? Use the profile bar to contact me, or come visit us in the library!
Check out this LibGuide on how you can view databases on your mobile devices.
The University has many databases available for your use. While you may
be familiar with general databases, such as Academic Search Premier or JStor, you may not know that there are also databases that relate to
your specific topic. We have selected a few for you to check out here.
View Databases A - Z
Business news, company information, and academic research in the field of business.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
- Business Source Premier
Provides full text for nearly 1,520 scholarly business journals.
- Business Source Premier Enhanced
An alternative way to search Business Source Premier. Allows you to browse Company Profiles, Industry Profiles, Country Reports and Market Research Reports.
- CQ Researcher
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year.
Free database of filings public companies are legally required to file with the US Securities and Exchange Commission.
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
A database of scholarly journals that have been digitized starting with their original issues, some of which date back into the 1800s.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE and GMAT among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Lexis-Nexis/Academic Universe
Newspaper articles, wire and TV transcripts, legal information, medical information, and more.
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
- Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- Sage Premier
More than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Statistical Abstract
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States
- Wall Street Journal