- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
- Access Medicine
Provides instant access to videos including more than 250 examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, and animations, self-assessments, and more than 85 leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
To access cases and self-assessments you will need to create a free log in. Click on the University of the Cumberlands drop down menu at the top right of the screen to log in or create an account.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
- Biography in Context
cludes 600,00 + biographies featuring people from history to science to literature. Hundreds of topic pages with integrated reference material, periodical information and multimedia content. Also included is the Lives & Perspectives Collection which supports high-school curricula and university coursework by providing multidisciplinary content on notable figures and the societal forces that have shaped their lives.
Provides indexing for over 1200 nursing, allied health and health sciences journals. CINAHL Information Systems assembles this database.
- CINAHL with Full-Text
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL.
- CQ Researcher
Noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published online 44 times a year.
A clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, DynaMed balances the latest content and resources with validity, relevance and convenience
- Films on Demand
A collection of more than 6,400 full-length educational films covering a wide variety of disciplines. These films are produced by a number of companies such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences and Cambridge Educational.
- Health Source Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the GRE among other exams. To navigate use the search at the bottom of the page.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe
Newspaper articles, wire and TV transcripts, legal information, medical information, and more make this an excellent source for finding just about anything a researcher will need.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Nutrition Today
helps nutrition professionals clear a pathway through today's maze of fad diets and cure-all claims. An established journal, it publishes articles by leading nutritionists and scientists who endorse scientifically sound food, diet, and nutritional practices.
- Polling the Nations
Database with a huge coverage of subject areas. Reports of polling research from many parts of the world on almost any subject.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Sage Premier
SAGE publishes more than 520 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- Scientific American Medicine - Formerly ACP Medicine
Developed to help busy physicians keep up with changing guidelines in primary care, ACP Medicine is a continually updated, evidence-based reference of internal medicine.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
The world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals.
A collection medical resources like AAFP Conditions A-Z and Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics.
- Statistical Abstract
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States