Last Updated: Jul 31, 2014
Studying for the PANCE test, check out Learning Express Library for Practice Tests and a Study Guide!
Welcome to the libguide for Master of Physician Assistant Studies! Here you will find information on the many resources the library has available for you.
Browse this guide by clicking on the tabs.
Got questions? Use the profile bar to contact me, or come visit us in the library!
Check out this LibGuide on how you can view databases on your mobile devices.
MD Consult - First Consult
The University has many databases available for your use. While you may be familiar with general databases, such as Academic Search Premier, you may not know that there are also databases that relate to your specific topic. We have selected a few for you to check out here.
View Databases A - Z
Provides instant access to videos including more than 250 examination and procedural videos, patient safety modules, audio files, and animations, self-assessments, and more than 85 leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care.
To access cases and self-assessments you will need to create a free log in. Click on the University of the Cumberlands drop down menu at the top right of the screen to log in or create an account.
- Alexander Street Video
With Alexander Street Video, users can do a single search across all the Alexander Street videos in the library including collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.
Provides indexing for over 1200 nursing, allied health and health sciences journals. CINAHL Information Systems assembles this database.
- CINAHL with Full-Text
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 580 journals indexed in CINAHL.
DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
- Learning Express Library
Find practice tests for the PANCE test. Search for PANCE at the bottom.
- MD Consult
*subscription expires 08/14
Users will find the full text of over 50 leading medical textbooks as well as abstracts and full text articles from many leading medical journals.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
- Nutrition Today
helps nutrition professionals clear a pathway through today's maze of fad diets and cure-all claims. An established journal, it publishes articles by leading nutritionists and scientists who endorse scientifically sound food, diet, and nutritional practices.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
- Scientific American Medicine
(formerly ACP Medicine) Online version of continually updated primary care textbook. Covers all of internal medicine, dermatology, neurology and psychiatry.
A collection medical resources including ICD-9 and ICD-10 coding